High Gabriel Water Supply Corporation Regular Monthly Meeting Minutes Monday January 14, 2012 VFW Meeting Hall, Leander, TX

Attendance: Denny Springer, Dan Brent, Liesl Gerulis, Mike Simpson,

Lyndon White

HGWSC System Manager: Terry Tuttle

Board Members Absent: Chuck Cutrer, Sue Couchman

7:04 PM: Meeting called to order.

Motion made by Denny to accept December minutes, Second by Liesl. Motion approved 5-0-0.

Minutes from the 2012 Annual meeting were read. Motion to accept made by Denny, second by Liesl. Motion approved 5-0-0.

System Report from Terry Tuttle:

- November Usage: 1,104,810 gal.

- November Billing: \$7,060.39

- November Collections: \$6,737.77

December Sales: 931,570December Billing: \$6,560.91

- One leak at 108 Skyview repaired (\$250).
- Invoice received for lab testing (\$757.73). Motion to pay made by Dan, second by Liesl. Motion approved 5-0-0.
- TCEQ bill received (\$504.81) Motion to pay made by Liesl, second by Lyndon. Motion approved 5-0-0.
- #2 Booster Pump is making noise.
- #1 pump has been shut down due to low volume usage.
- #2 and #3 tanks are being drained in preparation for recoating prep.
- A quote for tank repairs received from Dave Denis for \$10,800. Motion to accept quote made by Denny, second by Lyndon. Motion approved 5-0-0.
- Contract received for the following: Blast, sand, prime, pit weld and fill, caulk and double urethane/enamel coat 3 storage tanks (\$15,000 ea.) and one pressure tank (\$5,000). Remove all materials and clean up area. 5 year warranty. Total contract \$50,000.
- Motion to accept contract made by Lyndon, second by Dan. Motion approved 5-0-0.



- We will need to address a new contract with Terry at the February monthly meeting.

The Treasurer's report was presented. It was accepted as read without comment.

Board Issues:

- All board positions will be assigned seat numbers to facilitate voting schedules. They are assigned as follows with expiration year in parentheses.

Seat #1 Sue Couchman (2013)	Seat #5 Dan Brent (2014)
Seat #2 Denny Springer (2013)	Seat #6 Liesl Gerulis (2015)
Seat #3 Chuck Cutrer (2013)	Seat #7 Lyndon White (2015)
Seat #4 Mike Simpson (2014)	

Issues from the floor: No issues were raised from the floor.

8:10 PM: Motion to adjourn made by Denny, second by Mike. Motion approved 5-0-0.